Reading Adventures 1-3

    Reading Adventures 1-3
    • Reading Adventures 1
    • Reading Adventures 2
    • Reading Adventures 3

    Reading Adventures is a three-level reading series which teaches both the language and knowledge learners need to fully participate in today’s global community. Using carefully adapted National Geographic text, images, and video, Reading Adventures develops both learners’ understanding of the wider world in which they live, and the language skills necessary to succeed in the classroom.

    Each unit of Reading Adventures contains two related reading passages, covering a wide range of topics including culture, natural science, social issues, and world literature. Each unit also contains a video activity which can be done in class or at home.文章源自:力哥爱英语(力哥爱英语-

    Reading Adventures is a low-beginning level reading series which uses age-appropriate text, images, and video from National Geographic to develop reading and vocabulary skills for learners of English.文章源自:力哥爱英语(力哥爱英语-

    Detailed vocabulary presentation and practice promotes learner independence by introducing new vocabulary, including high-frequency terms, collocations, and affixes.文章源自:力哥爱英语(力哥爱英语-

    Language Practice activities reinforce and consolidate learners’ understanding of the vocabulary and grammar structures found in each unit’s reading passages.文章源自:力哥爱英语(力哥爱英语-

    Reading skills and strategies instruction offer students the practice and support necessary to be life-long learners, and succeed on high-stakes standardized exams.文章源自:力哥爱英语(力哥爱英语-