And Then You Were Gone by R.J. Jacobs

    And Then You Were Gone by R.J. Jacobs

    For fans of B. A. Paris and Alice Feeney comes a propulsive, twisting psychological thriller that asks, How can you save someone else if you can’t save yourself?

    After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, her life is coming together: she’s got a great job, her own place, and a boyfriend, Paolo, who adores her. So when Paolo suggests a weekend sailing trip, Emily agrees—wine, water, and the man she loves? What could be better? But when Emily wakes the morning after they set sail, the boat is still adrift…and Paolo is gone.

    A strong swimmer, there’s no way Paolo drowned, but Emily is at a loss for any other explanation. Where else could he have gone? And why? As the hours and days pass by, each moment marking Paolo’s disappearance, Emily’s hard-won stability begins to slip.

    But when Emily uncovers evidence suggesting Paolo was murdered, the investigation throws her mania into overdrive, even as she becomes a person of interest in her own personal tragedy. To clear her name, Emily must find the truth—but can she hold onto her own sanity in the process?

    下载地址
    And Then You Were Gone by R.J. Jacobs 此处信息已被隐藏,请在下方输入 验证码 查看隐藏内容

    关注本站微信公众号,回复“验证码”,获取验证码。在微信里搜索“力哥爱英语小站”或者微信扫描二维码关注本站公众号。(注意:如果不会使用,点我查看教程)

    继续阅读
    weinxin
    扫码关注公众号
    力哥爱英语,只分享有价值的英语学习资源。关注公众号,获取更多内容。